Bah.

I’m just stopping in real quick to let you all know that I’m suffering Facebook withdrawl.  If you would, please comment, and then I can have a real conversation with someone.

Think of it a niccorette for Facebook.  Like, Bloggerette.  Yeah, that sounds good.

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bah.

  1. Kathryn Biel says:

    I get going off FB for Lent (ok, I don’t really get that, but whatever), but why are you already off? Lent is long enough. Come back for a week, gorge yourself on FB, stay up all next Tuesday night, having a proper Mardi Gras sendoff.

  2. Angela says:

    I’ve been thinking of going on a Facebook fast myself, Anne. (Of course, this post isn’t exactly a rousing endorsement :), but, then again, if I’m honest, I know my delay is because of the withdrawal, though I know it would be a good.)

    Well, in the spirit of starting a real (online) conversation, it is rather snowy here today, but feeling a bit balmy at 29 degrees. The sun was out earlier, so it was quite lovely, but now the permacloud that seems to inhabit this land from November through late March/early April has returned. Thankfully, from where I am sitting, I have a very nice view of a golden dome with Our Lady atop.

    Sorry that I couldn’t make this “chat” more exciting, but some projects call. I hope this gets you through until the next comment arrives from a friend who is a better online conversationalist (i.e., one who talks about something other than the weather. 🙂 )

    xo
    Angela

Leave a Reply

