7 Quick Takes

7 quick takes sm1 7 Quick Takes Friday (vol. 212)

Join the fun with Jen and the Gang at Conversion Diary!

1.

I was sitting here, lamenting the fact that I was still hungry, though TECHNICALLY, I finished my breakfast, and hit a real Lenten conundrum.  I asked the Hubs if I could streeeeetch the Lenten fast and say that my breakfast just took a little longer than usual, and therefore not bring on the mortal sin-non Lenten fasting deal, considering that I’m still TECHNICALLY nursing a baby, though said baby is 18months old and I’m getting ready to sever my left arm and give it over so that I can wean her.  Then he reminded me that I’m not bound to fast today.  Can I tell you how many times I have made that gaff?  Bad Catholic.

2.

I tried giving up my computer for JUST TODAY (which is part of why I’m finishing this at bedtime) and you know what?  I stink at Lent.  I’ve got just over a week to pull it together.  Urgh.

3.

I bought chalk paint today!  Expect big things.  I am.

4.

Now that Lilly is 18 months old, she’s gotten totally in that “I’ve got an awesome personality and I’m going to make sure you’re sure of it” way of being.  Love it.

5.

I’m wondering if a rigorous schedule with an airtight diet would be the answer to most of the problems in my life.  It sure would be nice, albeit boring.

6.

I’m tapping out here.  Running out of things to tell you, and I’m tired.

7.

Best quote from the week:  “Mommy!  He’s standing on my shadow!!!”

 

Have a great week all!

 

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7 Quick Takes

  1. Laura says:

    lol….standing on my shadow!

Leave a Reply

