Sunday Night Daybook

Outside my window::  Darkness.  I need to be asleep!

I am thankful for:: Bargain priced fabric!  I may actually pull off two slipcovers for ten buckaroonies.  I’ll share as I go on!

I am thinking about::  sleep schedules and getting everyone down early and at relatively the same time.

Learning all the time:: this week, Katie will be doing the bare bones, as she’s making her First Holy Communion on Saturday!  My Mom is coming in for the weekend, and we’ve got a bunch to do around the house to get ready, so I’ll be focusing on more, um, domestic stuff.

From the kitchen:: The Hubs has been rocking it out of the park, and I feel like I need to step up my game a bit.  I’m so blessed to have a man who loves to cook!

I am creating:: I’m totally jonesing to get more done on the house around here.  Nothing like impending company to get your move on.  I’ve got the slips and I’ve painted a couple of tables, but I’ve got tons to do.  It will never be done. :0

I’m working on:: see above

I am going:: see above

I am reading:: blogs to get inspired!

I am praying for:: my family

I am hearing:: Iron Chef and two sleeping guys (one big, one small)

Around the house::  Much cleaning and decorating for this weekend!

A few plans for the rest of the week::  Busy  busy busy around here!  AHG meeting, Katie’s FHC practice, apt with the allergist for two kids, karate, vision therapy, scouts….and MOM!  I can’t wait!

 

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

