Checking in, friends

Hey there!  I’m not even going to try to get away with another daybook post.  It just feels so…..uninspired.  Like this:

On my computer:: I’m on it too much

Around the house:: I’ve been doing dishes, but not as fast as people are using them

On the calendar::  just filled it out with meetings that aren’t even mine

Things I’ve forgotten:: the kids’ dentist appointment that the dental hygienist called me to remind me of last week

What’s getting my gourd these days:: constant. incessant. fighting.

what are the kids up to these days?:: constant. incessant. fighting.

Things I used to think were a part of everyday life that I’ve come to see as a luxury:: full night’s sleep, daily showers and makeup

How long has it been since I’ve seen my cell phone:: 4 1/2 weeks -ish

Things I wish were really healthy::  chocolate ice cream

Commericals I just don’t understand:: the GEICO money guy

A few plans for the rest of the week::  consider weaning Lilly STILL, mull homeschool choices and wonder if I’m screwing up, dishes, complain about the messes, feel guilty about my complaining

Number of people in my bed who don’t belong there:: one

 

Whoops.  I guess I just did a daybook.

 

By the way, in case there are one or two of you who are actually interested in my mind-blowingly intellectual and stimulating post on Esolen’s book, I’m getting there.  I started it this morning, but I was working on maybe four hours of sleep and, lets be honest, I wasn’t making much sense to myself.   Hopefully tomorrow.  Pinky promise.

 

Now, to extract the extra person from my bed, and hit the hay.  Have a great night, y’all!

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Checking in, friends

  1. Chocolate ice cream IS healthy. Calcium. And mental sanity. Just go with it. 😉

    I’ll be happy to see your Esolen post whenever- no rush! 🙂

    Now go eat some healthy ice cream and tuck yourself into bed- even with the one who shouldn’t be there.

  2. Wendy in VA says:

    I’m with Sarah. Chocolate ice cream is healthy…enough. 🙂 And I’m looking forward to the Esolen discussion. That book is one of my all-time favorites! About the homeschool choices — trust your gut. And then stick with it. (Can you tell I’m practicing for the Beginner Homeschooling talk coming up next week? LOL)

  3. Helen Fullinwider says:

    I was going to say the same thing as Sarah about the ice cream! Mental sanity is very important. I believe in self medicating. I’m reading the Esolen book too. I look forward to reading what you think!

  4. You ladies are funny 🙂 I think I might go for mint chocolate chip this afternoon. Mint is a plant, which is a vegetable, right? 😉

  5. Laura says:

    I like your post. Gives me a smile and makes me feel “normal.”

Leave a Reply

