So THAT explains it.

Really. So, of course I wanted to wean my sweet little darling because she’s been a bit…needy the past couple of days. Nursing more than usual, demanding to be up (“Down!”) pointing and saying “iwantit” but never happy with what I hand her…. I was folding under the pressure.

Rookie mistake.

You’d think by now, six kids into this parenting gig, I’d catch on that kids get super needy just before they start puking.

But do I ever remember this? Noooooooo……

So yes, here she was, in our bed at 5am as usual, and woke up puking all over herself, me, the bed…. it was a mess.

Lovely.

While The Hubs was certainly a rockstar as he started the strip down and find new sheet process while I started the clean and calm the screaming child process, I had to wonder what the heck he was doing downstairs at one point. Because, really, I could have used a couple of extra hands.

I figured he bailed and gave up hope of getting back to sleep and made coffee to start working, but as it turns out, he was into some nefarious business of his own.

You see, I was downstairs the other night, and dagnabit if I didn’t see ANOTHER STUPID MOUSE!!! I’m getting a little sick of these squatters in my house, and I’m not above the means of getting rid of them. I just wish they’d stay outside. We’re not in the country here!

So in my attempt to make sure I got Mickey and his clubhouse pals, I put out two traps last night. The reason why The Hubs went downstairs is because he heard not only the snap, but also the clanging of the trap on the hearth as the mouster was attempting to free himself from his situation. Apparently, Mouseputin ate the peanutbutter off the first trap WITHOUT setting it off, and then went on to the second.

Shudder.

I won’t tell you what The Hubs did, but the mouse has moved on to the great TV cabinet in the sky, and is no longer under mine. Don’t bother calling PETA, I don’t have the energy to argue with them.

Back to my sweet darling– I’m sure she’ll be fine, but its never fun with sick little ones in the house, and I do hope she’s feeling better soon. And that miraculously, no one else gets it. That would be nice.

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

