Monday Morning Daybook– Winging it Edition

Not sure how this one is going to turn out, so hang on for the ride!

 

Outside my window::  Very wet.  I’m just thankful there are no ducks.  Very.  Thankful.

At my feet::  A coffee table that I need to finish working on. And I’m a little annoyed that “charcoal” actually means “weird shade of dark blue”

I tried really hard:: to night wean Lilly last night.  It lasted for five minutes of intense screaming on my part (just kidding) but I gave in and nursed her and put her back to bed in HER bed, not mine.  Then she woke up an hour later and we did it again.  Ended up sleeping on the couch.  Has anyone night weaned?  I’ve never done it and I need some pointers.  I’ve let the others cry it out, but since then I’ve been convinced that I’ve ruined them for life, and besides, Lilly is old enough that she’ll scream for three days before going back to bed.

I’m super excited:: that there are only three more days left to school after today!!  Stay tuned for next week’s Daybook 😉

I am going to:: continue picking up the house.  I’m kinda amazed how far we got this weekend, and I’m committed to keeping it picked up.

Pondering::  Like Mother Like Daughter.  I’ve been reading them for years, but I love the posts on keeping home.  RERERERERE-reading them.

I’m the meanest mommy in the world this morning because:: I won’t let the kids shoot waterguns in the house. I know.

Super proud of myself because:: I’m doing an awesome job of keeping and ticking off a to-do list. Anyone who knows me knows how awesome this is. Once The Hubs catches on to this, he’ll be floored, I’m sure.

Looking at my calendar and realizing:: its getting busier instead of more relaxing. Hmmmmm…….

Have a great week! 🙂

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in daybook. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Morning Daybook– Winging it Edition

  1. dreamfarming says:

    When I woke up curled in the pack in play with my son I realized that I had to put him in his crib in his room and suck it up. With an older child you may just have to get a giant kids bed and sleep there. lol.good luck!

    • Wow, I”m trying to remember how that went! I did successfully night wean her after about a week, and last week or so, I broke the news to the poor girl that we were finished nursing. It had turned into an all day affair. She’s doing well now, and sleeps through the night almost every night now. This is the latest I weaned a child, though, and I’m not used to having to answer to “wan nuse?” Kills me.

Leave a Reply

