Daybook– holding on tight as we go full steam into the week edition

I am:: typing instead of showering which is never good.

I am stoked:: about the new daily chore plans the Hubs and I put into place yesterday.  Because they work.  The kids are actually doing daily chores and are loving it!  Okay, they hate it, but they’re doing it and we love it!

I am listening:: to the Hub’s proclamation that the youngest is awake.  I gotta speed this up….

I’m going to be way too busy this week doing this stuff:: Dr’s appts, karate, allergy shots, implementing a new schedule, meeting for VBS, ect.

I’m waiting with bated breath for:: Curriculum!!!  Bought last week, it should arrive this week, so that means….

I’ll be spending all my “free” time::  making curriculum plans.  For the year.  Yikes.

I think I’m a total rockstar because:: I spent a couple of hours organizing my entire. life. yesterday and I’m so excited about it.  I’ll share this week.  Pretty fonts and lovely boarders and downloads and everything.  Psyche!!  I might get a cell phone shot of a poorly written meal schedule on looseleaf stuck in a sheet protector, though!

I’m running out of time because::: I’ve got two kids to get up, feed, bathe and take to Dr.’s appointments this morning.  Blech.

Have a great Monday, folks!

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daybook– holding on tight as we go full steam into the week edition

  1. Anne, thanks for your kind comment over at my place! I think that you may have to do some expounding on the new chore system and they ways in which your life is now totally organized. Mentioning these things without giving specifics to other moms is like dangling candy in front of a two-year-old – not that I would EVER do that… I don’t even have a two-year old right now 😉

    • Uh, oh, I hope I didn’t give the impression that I REALLY got it all under control! I will post what I’ve done so far. Unfortunately, I have the tendency to be the queen of unfinished projects. 😉

Leave a Reply

