Getting something on the page

Well, its been like this.  I spent a bunch, and I mean, TOO MUCH time on the computer today, crafting a post that will require pictures to be downloaded from my phone that I haven’t take yet and, well, its not done, too much time has been taken, and I’m a little ticked with myself.

However.  Never see failure as anything but an opportunity to learn something important.  What I learned today was- I need firm timelimits for myself online.

Period.

While  my kitchen is almost clean, I’m not done, and there is a lot around the house that needs to be done.  Truthfully, there is a lot to be done around here, and the days when I’m offline, I get tons done.  Whodathunkit.

My afternoon is still in flux.  We don’t have someone coming over for a meeting tonight like I thought we would, so I don’t have to get the place cleaned up for him, but I think The Hubs might like to look at a house that doesn’t look like a bomb went off.  I’ll be off at a VBS meeting with Alex, and he’s got the littles, so, clean house is good. 

So.  Um, yeah.

I’ll have something better tomorrow, pinky swear. 

As for now, my littlest one has green paint in her hair and just changed the radio from talk radio to a local pop station.  It was a little too surreal.

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Getting something on the page

  1. Devin says:

    I love your blog, Anne… you write so well. I need time limits online too. Too bad there’s no one to yell at me if I violate them.

    • Thanks, Devin. 🙂 I really enjoy your blog, too– you’re a very good writer. As a matter of fact, I was whining to the hubs last week about how I wanted mine to look cute like yours.

  2. It is amazing! I get stuff done around the house when I step away from the computer. If only for more self discipline. I did put a baby gate across the entry way to the schoolroom, so now when I want to get on the computer, I actually have to make an effort to get over the gate into the room.

  3. reesab says:

    Anne, I set little expectations in my mind that nobody else hears, at least I hope not 🙂 I won’t sit down at the computer until certain things are done. That way, I get that task finished quickly and I can really relax and have fun on Al Gore’s amazing internet 🙂

Leave a Reply

