If the 12 Passanger Van is a-Rockin’…..

…then, um, there must be six kids jumping around inside. Because my van…. its rockin’.

Today marks the third time a complete stranger has come up to us in the past few weeks to ask us about our van. We’ve jumped on the Nissan NV bandwagon (yes, I said that), and darn if we don’t love our car. The hubs had some guy approach him at the gas station as he was filling the gazillion gallon tank to ask about headroom, and I had some woman get out of her car and come sprinting over to me to ask how it rides when I was heading out to “Maison de Cuttery de la hair”.

Today took the cake.

After a great first day at VBS at a different parish, I was walking back to the van with four of my six kidlets (day camp for one, away camp for the other, and darn if it isn’t quiet around here without them).

As I approached my ride, a woman jumped out from behind the minivan parked next to mine and asked with a huge smile of anticipation on her face, “Is this YOUR van??”

“Um, yes…” was my meager response.

“Oh my gosh, I’m so glad I ran into you! I parked next to you on purpose hoping that I’d get to see you. Can I take a look inside?? You can’t see these things without an appointment!!”

Okay, folks, we need a reality check here. This isn’t a Mhazarahti. Its a 12 passanger people mover. With a giant sliding door. But she was a panic, and I was more than happy to indulge her and sell her on the finer points of my sweet, sweet ride.

Seriously, I think Nissan should be paying me.

But, BUT, the BEST part was yet to come. “My friend got a Ford, but she wanted a Nissan, and was disappointed. I really want to get the Nissan because its sexy!”

That’s right, friends, my V6, 261HP, 12 passenger van with 324 seating configurations, and the largest brakes in its class?

It’s sexy.

And to that I say, Damn right it is!

car

So, Toyota? You can keep your “Swagger Wagon“, because this heading towards middle aged mom of six is tooling around town in the sexiest box of tin on wheels that holds her peeps and their stuff.

I. Have. Arrived.

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If the 12 Passanger Van is a-Rockin’…..

  1. This is great Anne! We have people ask about ours too, but I’m still waiting for the sexy comment!

Leave a Reply

