Day Six of My Crazy Posting Challenge

I guess I’ll take a minute to wax poetically about my experience writing this week.  I have to say, I’m really glad that I did it.  Many times over I’ve seen other bloggers do “30 Days” posts where they blog about something in particular every day for a month.  I know my limits– its like prepping for a 5K.  It ain’t gonna happen.

This challenge was just right for me.  It was crazy busy, with James away at Webelo Camp, Will at Cub Scout day camp with The Hubs, the rest of us at VBS, crashing when we get home, a birthday today….well, lets be honest.  It was life.  Life is sometimes busy, sometimes boring, sometimes funny, sometimes dull, always awesome.

The toughest part was knowing when to write.  I like for things to be compartmentalized, and writing at a predetermined time is good for me.  Usually, that means after everyone is asleep.  Unfortunately, there’s this Husband who I’d like to see and have a conversation that isn’t sprinkled with things like, “I’m sorry, WHAT did you say?”, or “Hang on, PUT THE HAMMER DOWN NOW!”

But blog, I did.  And I liked it.  And I’m going to keep it up.

Tomorrow will be the last day of the challenge.  But, it will also  be the first day of my new commitment to blogging.

Dear, glory, that was melodramatic.  I blame the rain.  Stupid rain, I just want to watch the rest of “The Devil Wears Prada.”  I hate satellite.

 

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day Six of My Crazy Posting Challenge

  1. “Life is sometimes busy, sometimes boring, sometimes funny, sometimes dull, always awesome.” Yep!

Leave a Reply

