Five Favorites, Vol 1, Night Weaning Edition

Linking up with Hallie and the gang for the first time ever! I hope to make this coherent because I am trying to wean the sweet little princess tonight. Its currently 1:22am and she. is. wide. awake.

…..okay…….

Here we go!

1. Children who sleep through the night.

Okay, that was a gimmie. Seriously, though, its been almost two years that we’ve had a full night’s sleep (giver or take a day here or there, and not counting that lovely thing that third trimester insomnia is, and how we did this all five times before this one, and I’ve probably slept through the night about five month’s worth of nights the past twelve and a half years and I wonder if I forgot to pick anything up at the grocery store this afternoon, and this is an interesting episode of House Hunters, where they go back and talk to people who bought houses and see how the renovations went, and….. wait…. what were we talking about again?)

Oh, right, sleep. I miss that stuff.

2.. PJ’s that snap closed

Oh, these cute little bunny jammies. The fact that they snap right up closed makes it so easy to get Lilly dressed, and apparently, it makes it easier for her to use them as “breakaway pj’s” as she strips down in lighting speed which leads me to….

3. Little naked babes running around.

Just for a little bit. They get that little look of liberation in their eye as they run around the house dropping clothing every which way, with little tushies running off until, until… oh, I’ll just go ahead and say it…. then they poop on the carpet and I find myself on my hands and knees, scrubbing the floor with words coming through my gritted teeth that are not reminicint of my love of those dimpled tushies.

Moving on….

4. The love that Lilly has for her brothers.

Sweet, sweet, sweet. For the past two hours, she’s been asking, “Where Ben? Where Wull?” and I’ve explained over and over and over that her good brothers were asleep in their beds (“why?”) because its nighttime (“why?”) because the sun has gone to sleep (“why?”) because its 1 in the morning (“why?”) She has also made a break for it a few times, running upstairs to the little boys’ room and going to talk to the guys, I think in a desperate plea to get them to wake up and play with her……

PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE GO TO SLEEP!!!!!

5. Coffee.

I’m already looking forward to it. I might just start early.

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Favorites, Vol 1, Night Weaning Edition

  1. Katrina says:

    If you like funny and can over look a few…ok a lot of “f” words YouTube Go the F*** to sleep! It is a “bedtime story” read by Samual L Jackson!

Leave a Reply

