7 Quick Takes, who knows what number edition

Hey!

7 quick takes sm1 7 Quick Takes about books, Instagram stalking, and cat videos because Im short on time

I’ve got about half a second but I’m back in the game and thought I’d say howdy!  Joining in with Jen et al at Conversion Diary and you should too.

1.

My husband rocks.  Just.  Rocks.  My laptop has gone through the ringer, what with juice being spilled on it, being dropped on the kitchen floor, multiple visits to the geeks (btw, they use clip on ties– really???) having a friend clear it and then trying to reinstall the info myself……it wasn’t pretty.  The stupid thing just kept shutting down.  Randomly.  When I really, really, really needed it to work.  I think I screeched and hollered and banged my fist on the table enough yesterday that the Hubs took some pity on me.  When I got home after bringing five of the kidlets to Barnes and Noble (don’t ask, but really they were great, I just had to convince Lilly that she could not in fact bring Minnie Mouse home with her-tragic) and found that after bringing James to his Weeblo meeting, he apparently made a pitstop elsewhere, because on my pillow was a box with the word “Toshiba” on it and I was all:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6YVZehzuLc

And I’ll let you decide if I was referring to the hubs or the machine in the box. 😉

2.

I treated myself to a copy of A Million Little Ways by Emily Freeman.  I’ve started already, and I’m so excited to read it.  Having perused her blog for awhile, she has done so much to awaken the writer in me, and for that, I am so, so grateful.  Check her out, let her help you figure out where the art is in you that reflects the Divine Artist, and let go!

3.

I’m mulling a blog post over and over in my head that I can’t wait to write, about the corporal and spiritual works of mercy and how they live out in parenthood.  Let me tell you, we mamas and papas have a LOT of opportunities to serve Jesus through the least of His little ones, and let me be the first to say that I cringe when I think of all my lost opportunities, simply from not recognizing them.  Stay tuned early next week, I’m hoping to have it done over the (ridiculously busy) weekend.

4.

Have you ever seen “The Governer’s Wife” on A&E?  My advice, don’t.  Just wait for Duck Dynasty to put out new episodes instead.  You’re welcome.  Blech.

5.

Can you tell I’m scraping the bottom of the barrel here?  I’m so out of practice;…….

Alright, rather than punish you with drivel, I’m going to make this my five takes and get some stuff done.  Have an awesome weekend, friends, and I’ll see ya later!

 

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in 7 Quick Takes, blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

