If you can even call this a daybook….

Wearing:: pj’s, but at least I’m showered.

Going:: to dinner with the Hubs. Yea!!

Celebrating:: 13 years of marital bliss.

Probably:: going grocery shopping after dinner. Sad, but real.

Wishing:: That the cleaning fairies would show up, but I’m beginning to think they don’t exist.

Hoping:: to get our Advent “things” going before the third Sunday of Advent.

Recovering:: from Thanksgiving in NY. There was turkey, there was family, there was bowling. All good.

Prepping:: for a St. Nicholas thing with some little ones for our homeschool group. So far I’ve done….. nothing…

Tomorrow:: is so busy, my head is spinning

Announcing:: a wee little one due in July.

Hearing:: Dreamworks Dragons, Riders of Burke. Love.

Should be:: cleaning, as the in laws will be here in, crap, 40 minutes, and I’ve got stuff to clean.

Finished:: The House at Riverton. Do you like “Downton Abbey?” Read it.

And, I’m off!! 🙂

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in daybook, kids. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to If you can even call this a daybook….

  1. reesab says:

    Congrats on the new little one and happy anniversary!! Enjoy your dinner and grocery shopping 🙂 It’s amazing how much fun the grocery store can be without the kiddos 🙂

  2. Kathryn Biel says:

    Did you think you’d just slip that news in there and no one would notice?

  3. Devin says:

    Congrats on 13 years and the new little one! And thanks for the book rec – I just downloaded a sample on my kindle. Have you read “Call the Midwife”? I am watching the series AND reading the book. It’s sort of saturating. I recommend if you like Downton Abbey. Have fun tonight! 🙂

  4. Thanks, everyone 🙂 Yes, Kate– I thought it would be fun to see if everyone caught it 😀

    Devin– I haven’t watched “Call the Midwife” yet, but I’ll have to start reading it. Thanks for the recommendation!

    • theslyfox says:

      I had to hunt for the newsletter with the blogs and that’s not easy on my wee phone!!! Congrats! What a nice way to celebrate with dinner out! Are u still drinking coffee? Must get some soon!

  5. theslyfox says:

    Jeez. I replied to something and I have no idea??? Well, congrats!!!! Way to go momma!

  6. Torey says:

    So happy for you! Congrats on the anniversary and the new baby! 🙂

  7. Angela says:

    Congratulations, Anne! What happy and exciting news! 🙂

  8. Congratulations! Loved your “announcement” 🙂

Leave a Reply

