The Postests of the Mostests

I’m joining Sarah and the gang at Amongst Lovely Things for her Most Posts of 2013.

Enjoy!!

Most Comments:


Seven Quick Takes from a Random Day Last Summer

I think that came to be simply because I begged for comments, and then I commented on comments. Sad by true.

Most Clicks:

Destroying Your Kids’ Imaginations the Easy Way

The only reason why this post garnered any number of clicks is because the wonderful Sarah at Amongst Lovely Things linked to it TWICE, which is the blogging version of Angelina Jolie walking by, waving and calling out, “Hi, Anne!” on her way to a movie premiere. Okay, I exaggerate a smidge, but it was pretty cool.

I’m such a dork.

Okay, side note, this post makes the Honorable Mention for Most Difficult to Write because, though I enjoyed the book immensely, writing the post was… work.

Which is why, ahem, there has been no subsequent posts on the following chapters. Yet. I’m not ready to close the door to that, but I need to pull the book out again. After all, I think I’ve been pouncing up and down on my kids’ imaginations like a three year old having a temper tantrum lately.

Moving on…

Post with the Best Picture:

Random Daybook, again….

Ha! (Snort) How about “Post with a picture??? Any picture???? Sigh. I’m getting there. As for now, we’ve got this….

I think I’ll choose this one because I happen to “heart” these two pics.  😉

Other Post that was Hardest to Write

Why Blog??

Another introspective, “what am I really doing here, anyway?” kinda post.

 

And My Personal Favorite:

My Thoughts on Miley and her, um, artistic pursuits

Okay, at the horrid risk of sounding, full of myself, I had a tough time deciding. I like my funny posts. 🙂 Honestly, that’s the main reason why I write. I’m not super crafty, my homeschooling leaves a bit to be desired, I have no organization tips to give…. wow, this is getting depressing…

But sometimes, I crack myself up. And if I can make other people laugh, too? Awesome.

 

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading these, and I’m having a great time going through all those blogs that are linked up at Sarah’s.  Are you there?  Why not?!  Join the fun, and thanks for reading– hope you’ll come back! 🙂

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

