Hubs Pick– You lucky, lucky reader

So, I’ve spent my day today purging and vacuming and….

It. Feels. SOOOOOOOO. Good! 😀

Then, I sat down to watch a little tele with the Hubs and realized…. I need to post for my 7 Posts in 7 Days Challenge!

And if I talk about cleaning one more day, I’m going to bore myself.

Well, that begs the question– where does the beleaugered blogger (awesome blog name, no?) go for inspiration? 

The Hubs.

I am currently awaiting my muse with the five o’clock shadow to shower me with his words of wisdom to spur me on a blogging masterpiece.  Please hold…..

Still waiting…..

hang on.  I’m going to get some water while he’s thinking….

Okay.  I’m back.  Now, let me just say, when you give someone carte blanche on something, you’ve gotta take what you get.  And this is what you’ve got:

“Sports on TV and Why We Don’t Watch Them.”

Before you start to think that this is a treaties in scantily clad cheerleaders and sports “heroes” who are a joke, the reason is much more mundane:

I hate them, and I’m a lucky, lucky girl to have married a man who feels the same.

Seriously?  We didn’t even watch the Superbowl this year.  We didn’t know it was going on until a few days before, and we had no clue who was playing until the day before.

Pathetic?  Maybe.  Really?  We just. don’t. care.

We’re New Yorkers by birth (what a  joke for the Hubs– he left when he was 2!), so our “allegiance”, if you will, is to the Giants and Yankees, but we never watch it. 

Maybe I should go back a bit.  I’m the youngest of seven, five boys and two girls.  I was severely outnumbered in the sports department.  According to my brothers, “there’s a game on somewhere!”  If there was, it was on.  To this day, the NFL theme song sends shivers down my spine, like fingernails on a chalk board.

(are you still reading this?  I’m flattered– this is really boring for me to write this!)

Our kids have fallen right in line with this, and like the Hubs, would far rather play a game than watch it on TV.  In truth, I’ve watched some NASCAR with the Hubster, and even some golf (Heaven help me….) but for the most part, meh. 

Now, if I could only get a basketball hoop in the front yard!

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hubs Pick– You lucky, lucky reader

  1. Devin says:

    We are the same way – no sports over here either. if I had married a man who loved sports, I could have gotten on board, but I’m pretty glad I didn’t most of the time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

