Housekeeping

So, um, yeah.  I guess I kinda went missing there.

Four days into may 7 Posts in 7 Days challenge, and….. radio silence.  Or blog silence.   Radio silence sounds more…. dire……

But, it wasn’t.  Friday was really busy with a friend over for one of the little kids, and I spent the morning feverishly cleaning so that when she came to pick him up, she wouldn’t second guess her decision and never let the boys get together again.

(Side note: a certain child dropped a  bunch of melted ice cream on my keyboard a few days ago, and so ever few keystrokes, I have to stop and pop off a key to clean under it so I don’t write a post that is reminiscent of “Misery”.)

Okay, that takes us to Saturday.  Then, this weekend, I had the AWESOME opportunity to go on retreat for my homeschool group that was given by none other than Lelia Lawlor, aka “Auntie Lelia”, of Like Mother, Like Daughter.  I’ll do a post on more that I learned this weekend, but it was just what I needed right now, and let me just tell you this– I have my laundry caught up, and we pretty much know what we’re having for dinner this week.

And now, its Ash Wednesday, where a  young boy’s fancy turns to burning things, so all my palms have now been burned from last year.  Thanks, Alex. 🙂

I’ve started up with Forty Bags in Forty Days again, and I think its going to be more of a success this year.  I’ve already got a head start on it, and and the house is just so much…. calmer.  I love that.

As for what I”m giving up this Lent, its going to be interesting. I’ve given up Facebook (and we’ll see if I go back.  I really don’t want to….), and I’m just kind of giving things up as I go along.  I’m thinking that I should take this season to throw myself into my vocation, and the sacrifices in that will be a good kickstart to just do what I’m supposed to do.

I’ll check in later!  I do want to keep the blog up, but be careful not to spend too much time on it, either.  But I will need to spend time on photos.  Blogs without photos are so ….. bleh.

 

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in blog, organizing, simple living, Things I've Learned. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

