40 Bags in 40 Days- a Linky Party!

Hey everyone!

I started writing a post this morning, with the idea of updating you all on my 40 Bags in 40 Days challenge, with the intention of posting every Thursday to keep myself accountable, and to share how I’m doing.  Then, I had a great idea a few minutes ago— why not make it a Linky party!?

Every Thursday, check back here, and link your blog if you have one, and let us all know how you are doing with your challenge!  If you don’t have a blog, do let us know in the comments how you are doing.

Please don’t let perfectionism stop you or slow you down!  Remember, as Chesterton says, “Anything worth doing is worth doing badly,” or as The Hubs says, “Half-assed is better than no-assed.”  Words of wisdom, I tell you.

So, I’ll see you later today with my progress so far!

 

 

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 40 Bags in 40 Days- a Linky Party!

  1. Torey says:

    Okay, so I’m unlikely to blog again, but I’ll tell you what I have accomplished so far – yesterday I sold a whole bag of cloth diapers that I had rarely used (that would have been an interesting blog post), and today I purged a garbage bag of old food, papers, vitamins, bent nails, and various junk from the kitchen. Yay for progress!

    • Yay! Doesn’t it feel great to do that?! I have to tell you, I thought of you while I was going through my clothes. Remember when we were sharing the apartment, and I was purging clothes? You were going through the pile saying things like, “but this is so cute! I’ always like this on you….” and other helpful things 😉

      • Torey says:

        I know, I’m NO help when it comes to getting rid of things. Purging clothes is the absolutely worst for me. So sorry I was thwarting your efforts back in the day. 🙂

      • No, it was a fun memory 🙂 I wish we were closer and we could help each other out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

