One month blogging challange? Why not!? And I’ll answer some questions, too!

So, my friend from college, Mikaela, from La Belle Dame de Merci, has tagged me, along with a few others, to write the longest sentence with the most commas that is still grammatically correct.

Kidding.

“Blog for a month!” she said.  “It will be fun!” she said.  And so here I am, starting off my month of blogginess, because if for no other reason, I’ve got something to talk about.

I’m having a baby!

But you already knew that.

So, my due date is July 4th, and I have a tendency to go early, and I just might induce at the end of this month (we’ll find out about that from the good Dr. on Tuesday), so, chances are, if you stick with me, you might get some newborn eye-candy at the end of the month!

Lets hope this is more exciting than when Geraldo Rivera opened Al Capone’s vault.

But in the meantime, to get myself back in the swing of things, I thought I’d link up with Kendra at Catholic All Year and this week’s Answer Me This!

 

1.  Do you have a smart phone?

Yes.  I have a love hate relationship with it, too, because while its nice to have all the info at my fingertips, and the Facebooking possibilities, I also have all the information at my fingertips and the Facebooking possibilities.  I must admit, though, that after The Hubs replaced the screen on my tablet last week (after someone accidentally dropped it- not me [this time!]), the darn thing wouldn’t turn back on, so he surprised me with this little gem:

IMG_20140601_222717_932IMG_20140601_222735_106

I really didn’t feel like I needed it, but then he explained how he thought it would be a help in the hospital (I could watch something other than Dawson’s Creek at 5:30am when I’m WIDE AWAKE but its too early to order breakfast) and can I just say, I’m a little addicted.  I’m back on Twitter (though I can’t figure it out to save my life because apparently, OLD isn’t a number) and Instagram and its kinda fun.

So, the answer to the first question is, yes.

2.  What is your favorite meal of the day?

The Breakfast.

Pancakes, coffee eggs, bacon, coffee, donuts, coffee, bagels, coffee… need I say more?  (no, not all at the same time, but, oh, the possibilities!!)

3.  Shower or Bath?

Shower.  I find the whole bathing thing to be tedious, and to actually have to draw a bath, hope its the right temp, hope all of my body gets under the water at the same time (why do cold knees always stick out of the tub??), add the sliding-on-your-tush-in-the-tub factor, which kinda negate the whole “relaxing” thing, so….. I’ll shower and get ‘er done.  (wow. TMI.)

4.  Think of a person you love.  How long have you been in love with them?

Wow.  I’m impressed with this one.  Okay, I’m going to go ahead and say that October 17th, 1997, was “The Day” (-ish) that I fell for The Hubs.  Aaaaaand according to this handy dandy website, I’ve been “in-wuv” for….

From and including: Friday, October 17, 1997
To, but not including Sunday, June 1, 2014

Result: 6071 days

It is 6071 days from the start date to the end date, but not including the end date

Or 16 years, 7 months, 15 days excluding the end date

Alternative time units

6071 days can be converted to one of these units:

  • 524,534,400 seconds
  • 8,742,240 minutes
  • 145,704 hours
  • 6071 days
  • 867 weeks (rounded down)

 

Now, that’s kinda cool!

5.  What’s the best Church you’ve ever been inside?

So, so many choices.  I could go big and say, oh, St. Peter’s Bascillica

Or I could go home and mention my parish:

but there have been so many beautiful churches I’ve been in throughout my life.  Because Jesus is there.

I do agree with Kendra, though, about the spaceship churches.  Shudder.

6.  Happy Feast of the Visitation– has anyone come to help YOU??

Um, yes.  People are awesome.

As I mentioned before, I had a little incident with this pregnancy a few weeks ago, and the ladies from my parish mobilized and came to feed us dinners, while one friend showed up one day to take the kids off my hands for a few hours so I could rest, and another friend showed up and watched the kids so that I could get out.

Not to mention, my mom is coming back down to visit to watch the kids so The Hubs and I can go birth a baby!

 

So!  I’ll be back tomorrow, and if you can handle my rambling about all things pregnancy, then I’ll see you here!

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Answer Me This, Baby, The Hubs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

