Aaaand we’re nesting, we’re nesting, we’re..

cleaning this stinking house out!

Last week, I went to town and back on the walls of this house with four or so boxes of magic erasers.  Seriously.  If I weren’t married, I’d be jonsing for Mr. Clean, my friends.

Then again, if I wasn’t married, I wouldn’t have all these kids drawing on walls, so there would be no real need for Mr. Clean in my life…

….. this just got awkward….

so!

Moving on- this weekend, the Hubs spent a crazy amount of Sunday digging his way through the garage, and having made a trash pile that was about half the size of the garage (no kidding!), organized the kids’ toys that we kept (pretty much the other half of the garage, and surprise, surprise…. we can actually walk through the garage without a) hoping we don’t fall to our demise or b) seriously wondering if your tetanus shot is up to date because you could be stepping on ANYTHING out there.

Not only that, but our garbage cans fit back into the garage.  Just before the HOA starts complaining.

The important thing is that the trash pile outside the house looks like this:

Photo: So, we cleaned out the garage this weekend ....  #hoardersnomore #nesting #trashguysaregonnahateus

Aaaahhhh…….

In fact, we alternated on Sunday, and I attacked our bedroom/laundry room (same room;  for shame, for shame…) and I got all the laundry up an in everyone’s own baskets, linens out of the bedroom, toys out of the bedroom, trash out of the bedroom, you get the idea.

We might even be able to put a cradle in here.

Oh, and that’s a nesting project I have in front of me, because I’m going to paint our cradle.

😀

But that’s another post.

The funniest thing, however, was when I went outside and found the kids with broken chair rails and a broken broom beating the heck out of a broken wooden storage… thing.  Unfortunately, the video I got of this is unuploadable.

 

Instead, I’ll leave you with a movie scene which I found to be eerily reminicent of it:

 

WARNING!!!!  BAD LANGUAGE.  REALLY BAD LANGUAGE. REPEATED OVER AND OVER AND OVER.  AND IF THIS IS GOING TO BE A PROBLEM FOR YOU, THEN YOU MIGHT WANT TO WATCH THIS WITH THE SOUND OFF.  DON’T SAY I DIDN’T WARN YOU!! (*technically* this is the clean version 😉 )

 

 

I might have them “take out the trash” to get rid of some of their angst on a regular basis.

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in funny, kids, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aaaand we’re nesting, we’re nesting, we’re..

  1. Victoria Cervantes says:

    I’m excited that you will be blogging for a month – I hope!

Leave a Reply

