Hey everyone!

Its like getting on the treadmill again.  Where to start the first post in over a month.

I thought about linking up with Seven Quick Takes, but that deadline came and went because….

baby.

And I’ve thought (ever so briefly) about staying up to write after everyone has finally gone to sleep like I used to, but….

exhausted.

Then I felt guilty about not putting up the “announcement” post when Thomas was born **(oops, spoiler alert!)**, then….

forgot.

And, I could spend my afternoons typing up my thoughts, wishes, dreams, etc., but….

packing.

So, I guess the best way for me to describe in one word what the past six weeks have been like is…..

crazy.

whirlwind.

insane.

stressful.

exciting.

tiring.

delicious.

Um, so that was a bunch of one words, but you get the drift.

So, in a few short words, here’s the rundown of what life’s been like the past several weeks:

– While very pregnant, I took the bull by the horns and called our realtor so we could go take a look at a house that I was beginning to think would be just like the rest, and we wouldn’t get past the first date.

-Two days later, I went into labor three weeks early, and gave birth to the most adorable little chicken baby (he was so skinny!!).  Thomas Xavier was born at 6:48am on Friday, June 13th.  More interesting info on that for a later post. 🙂

-Emailed my realtor back that evening that no, we couldn’t see the house that weekend, because I Just. Gave. Birth, but hey, how about next week?

-Kids get the stomach bug.

-Six days post pardum, we go see the house, love it, and decide to put an offer on it.

-Find out we’re not the only ones, go ahead anyway, hope for the best.

-I get the bug.

-We didn’t get the house.

-I finally decide if the people haven’t gone to closing, then its up for grabs and I start praying.

-I get a nasty ear infection, complete with horrid headaches for over a week.

-Realtor calls several weeks later to say that the other contract fell through and its ours!

-Thomas was baptized on July 13, lovely time had by all, and it was beautiful.

-We pack and pack and pack, and I paint and paint and paint and WE’RE NOWHERE NEAR READY TO SHOW OUR HOUSE AND WE’RE CLOSING ON THE OTHER ONE MONTH FROM TODAY!!!

(pant, pant, pant…okay….)

Okay, so that pretty much brings you up to date on what we’ve been doing!  Plus VBS, camps, getting ready for next year, finding out our friends are moving literally spitting distance from our house…. mucho excitement, grande babyness, and oh!  I almost forgot, I’m now binge watching Psych and…. I’m a little addicted.

In the meantime, I’m stealing my own pic off FB to show HRH to you guys, for those of you who don’t know me on FB as it is!

Off to tape the bathroom so I can paint it!  I’ll be checking in with  more info on everything, and boy, oh boy, is there everything going on around here!

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

