Life

Five kids kissed good bye and shuffled out the door.  Two of those kids had hastily scrawled out envelopes thrown in their folders as I stuffed cash in them while running to the bus.

One eating her breakfast, one asleep in The Hub’s office, finishing off his night.

A quick shower for me, snuck in between the rollout that is our kids’ leaving for school in the morning, necessary, because I just couldn’t find the time yesterday.

You really didn’t want to know that, did you?

Drop off, groceries, cleaning, and the ever growing to do list that I’ve learned to use and not dread await, and I’m sitting here, blogging.

I’m sure there are far worse habits I could be indulging right now.  Really, its more of a guilty pleasure than bad habit.  Kind of like sinking your teeth into a Boston Cream Donut after dieting.

But there was a small crash downstairs, followed by a conversation between the aforementioned breakfast eater and the aforementioned Hubs, so I need to wrap this up.

And now a random alarm clock is going off.

Welcome back to our little nuthouse.

 

About Anne McD @ourlittlenthouse

Hey! I'm a stay at home, Catholic mom of 7, former homeschooler, now public schooler. Welcome to our crazy. Please excuse the noise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

